Category Archives: Vaishakha

New Years of Indian States

State Wise New Year Celebrations in India India has a rich culture with 28 States and 7 Union territories. Each Indian state has its own New year. Many Indian festivals are religious in origin, although several are celebrated irrespective of … Continue reading

Posted in Cheti Chand, Gudi Padva, India, National Holidays, Navreh, NewYears in India, Pohela Baisakh, Puthandu, Rongali Bihu, Samsaar Paadvo, Ugadi, Vaisakhi, Vaishakha, Vishu | Leave a comment